Two Months and Counting

As of yesterday, Kyle and I passed the two month mark of being married! Before we got married everyone seemed to tell me that it would be hard, and they were right. It is difficult adjusting to living in the same apartment, each others habits, preferences, and quirks but, I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’ve learned much more about Kyle in the last two months than I did probably through our whole year and a half of dating. I’m loving him more and more every day!

To celebrate two months, Kyle and I went to Rodeo of the Ozarks in Springdale. I haven’t been to a rodeo forever, and the ones that I remember going to were always really small, smelly, and not very exciting. This one, however, was exactly the opposite. Well, it still was a little smelly but it was really fun! This was a real rodeo, with lots of the people who come with real rodeos… if you know what I mean. It made for good people watching. Don’t worry, we also watched the real rodeo, though I did feel bad for the poor animals that were tied up, pinched, made extremely uncomfortable, or dragged around.

When we were driving through Wyoming to get to Arkansas, Kyle found what he deemed, the perfect cowboy hat. Since it was reasonably priced, and it looked good on him, we bought it. He was so excited to finally be able to wear it. He actually looked like he fit into the cowboy role, minus the boots. I never did get a picture of his whole look, but I’m sure I’ll see it again.

The rodeo clowns were hilarious!  And one of them was actually from Utah, and so the other one was always joking about him being a Mormon. Most of the jokes were very inaccurate, but I found myself laughing at it because of the culture difference between here and back at home. After some comedic staging, Mr. Utah clown ended up doing a huge jump on a motorcycle over a truck and trailer giving Utahns  a bit more respect through the rest of the rodeo .

Our night was brought to a close by some lovely serenading by the one and only Easton Corbin. For those who may recognize the song, “A Little More Country Than That”, that would be him. We enjoyed the concert from our perfectly placed stadium seats as evening air started to cool. (Which was a huge relief as it had been very warm that whole day and we were quite sweaty. As seen in the photo above.)

Kyle and I will be off on another adventure this weekend as we head up to St. Louis where we’ll be meeting up my cousin Taniel and her husband Isaac! I can’t wait! I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures to share.

Thoughts?

