Student Teaching

This past week all the dance student teachers gathered together to take  some photos. It was so fun to see everyone dressed up, rather than how we usually see each other, in sweats and ponytails. Now that my time at BYU is drawing to a close, I’m realizing how much I am going to miss all of these girls. They are all amazing dancers and teachers and I consider them to be some of my best friends.

Kelli and I have been dancing together since we were kids. Like 7 or 8 years old. Hence why we insisted we get a photo together. Since then we have both taken ballet at Clytie’s, dance in our high school dance company, gotten into the dance education program at BYU, danced on dancEnsemble, and Kinnect, and now we are doing our student teaching together. I think she has been my person to rely on our whole time at school. I absolutely love this girl. It will be so strange to go out of college and not be dancing with her anymore.

Along with our group photos, we also had some head shots taken for future use in the dance world. It was fun to have professional photos taken by myself. Since Kyle came into my life, it has been the two of us in every photo. I’m not complaining, but it is fun to be on my own.

Thoughts?

