Skiing with Mom

March 6th was Utah’s high school test day and that meant that I didn’t have to teach that day! It was a much needed break from the stress of student teaching which was spent on the slopes of the Brighton Ski Resort. To make that even better, it was spent with my mom.

I hadn’t been skiing in years because of the fear of being injured and the cost of the activity. Not to mention, I am always involved with too much. I was nervous to start again, the day provided a perfect backdrop to relearn. Though, after one easy run down, it all came back.

The rest of the day was spent going up and down the slopes. It was icy, and a bit breezy, but that didn’t stop mom or I from enjoying the beautiful mountains. I couldn’t have asked for a better day off!

Thanks, mom!

20120316-090743.jpg

20120316-090751.jpg

20120316-090804.jpg

20120316-090813.jpg

20120316-090829.jpg

Thoughts?

