Berry Picking

IMG_0702

When I was growing up, my family always had a big garden. It was filled with tomatoes, corn, zucchini, cucumbers, pumpkins, pears, apples, and the list could go on and on. However, the most prized part of the garden were the raspberries. We had rows of huge raspberry bushes that easily provided us with a year supply. While I was at school, I could still take advantage of the garden by driving an hour north and spending time in the garden. Well, that doesn’t really work anymore. So, I had to find an alternative for my summer berry craving.

Thankfully, there a lot of farms just north west of where we are living. I had heard that the Apple Jack Orchards was a great one to visit and put it on my raspberry radar. When I heard that raspberries were ready to pick, I got up there as quickly as possible. I also brought along a new friend, Kaitlin (she and her husband, Garret, have just moved into our ward and though it is my first time meeting them, Kyle knows Garret from BYU).IMG_0701IMG_0707

The raspberries were plentiful and the weather was lovely. I also really enjoyed spending time with Kaitlin and can see a good friendship in our future. Even though I spent way too much on my raspberries, it was a lovely morning in the countryside picking berries.

IMG_0703IMG_0708 - Copy

Thoughts?

