Time for the Twins

20140421-095153.jpg

One night while I was at work, Kyle called me to ask if I was going to be available the next morning. He had received four tickets to the Minnesota Twins game and was eager to have me come. Unfortunately, I did have to work and some other meetings but with a couple phone calls and a rearranged schedule later, I had worked it out to go to the game.

I am so happy that I did. The day was the warmest one that we had since last year, our seats were just out from third base, and it felt like spring had actually begun. It just felt so nice to finally be outside with short sleeves and sunnies, while the smell of barbecue wafted through the Target Field. In addition, having our friends Matt and Stafford there made it more exciting. The only thing that would have made it better is if the Twins had won. Well, you can’t have it all, right?

20140421-095213.jpg

Thoughts?

