40 Weeks

40 Weeks - 1

Kyle and I tried to take a picture each week after my baby bump started showing. The last picture of the bump was taken when I was 39 weeks pregnant, and the next day I had my c-section. This meant that when I hit 40 weeks, Rosalie had joined our family already.

I have to laugh at these pictures, now. Not only is my bump growing, but so are my ankles and my face. Especially during the last month, I retained so much water that I was seriously uncomfortable. It’s a wonder that I could even put on shoes… oh wait, I didn’t the last few weeks. I guess that’s pregnancy! An uncomfortable experience, but completely worth it!

6 thoughts on “40 Weeks

  1. It’s pretty impressive how many Sunday outfits you have! And they’re all absolutely adorable!!!

  2. I know we haven’t chatted in like, forever, but I couldn’t resist commenting! Will you please come shop for my wardrobe?? All your clothes are darling! Where do you get your stuff from? Love reading about what’s new with you! πŸ’•πŸ’•

    1. Remember we are FCF? Time doesn’t change a bond like that. 😘 Thanks, hon! Most of my clothes are from Gap, Banana Republic, Marshall’s, CABi, and Target. I’m a bargain hunter so I usually only get things when they are 50% (or more) off.

Thoughts?

